Example for all Issue Attributes

This guide will show you a template partial example for all issue attributes.

Note: issue.notes, issue.journals, issue.checklists, issue.time_entries are collection and require loop like for issue.substasks.

Example template:

<p><label>ID:</label>{{issue.id}}</p>
<p><label>Subject:</label>{{issue.subject}}</p>
<p><label>Description:</label>{{issue.description}}</p>
<p><label>Visible:</label>{{issue.visible?}}</p>
<p><label>Closed:</label>{{issue.closed?}}</p>
<p><label>Estimated Hours:</label>{{issue.estimated_hours}}</p>
<p><label>Start Date:</label>{{issue.start_date}}</p>
<p><label>Due Date:</label>{{issue.due_date}}</p>
<p><label>Overdue:</label>{{issue.overdue?}}</p>
<p><label>Done Ratio:</label>{{issue.done_ratio}}</p>
<p><label>Priority:</label>{{issue.priority}}</p>
<p><label>Spent Hours:</label>{{issue.spent_hours}}</p>
<p><label>Is Private:</label>{{issue.is_private?}}</p>
<p><label>Closed On:</label>{{issue.closed_on}}</p>
<p><label>Updated On:</label>{{issue.updated_on}}</p>
<p><label>Created On:</label>{{issue.created_on}}</p>
<p><label>Link:</label>{{issue.link}}</p>
<p><label>Total Spent Hours:</label>{{issue.total_spent_hours}}</p>
<p><label>URL:</label>{{issue.url}}</p>
<p><label>Author:</label>{{issue.author.name}}</p>
<p><label>Assignee:</label>{{issue.assignee.name}}</p>
<p><label>Tracker:</label>{{issue.tracker}}</p>
<p><label>Status:</label>{{issue.status}}</p>
<p><label>Total Estimated Hours:</label>{{issue.total_estimated_hours}}</p>
<p><label>Category:</label>{{issue.category}}</p>
<p><label>Version:</label>{{issue.version}}</p>
<p><label>Parent:</label>{{issue.parent.subject}}</p>
<p><label>Color:</label>{{issue.color}}</p>
<p><label>Day in State:</label>{{issue.day_in_state}}</p>
<p><label>Project:</label>{{issue.project.name}}</p>
<p><label>Tags:</label>{{issue.tags | join: ', '}}</p>
<p><label>Story Points:</label>{{issue.story_points}}</p>
{% assign subtasks = issue.subtasks  %}
{% for subtask in subtasks %}
   <p><label>Subtasks:</label>{{subtask.subject}}</p>
{% endfor %}

And the result is:

example_all_issues_template_reporter.png

Video demonstration

Was this article helpful? Yes  No
121 from 146 found this helpful